Topic: https://yourdigitalrights.org/d/shawacademy.com
unverified 1y, 39d ago

They took money from my account without consent and a day after offering me a 4 week free course. They now ignore my requests for transcripts of our telephone conversation. Bruce P offered to refund £100 instead of the full amount of £199.99. He also offered free courses for 5 years with the £100 refund. Shaw Academy is a scam. I want my £199.99 refunded.

message received from Bruce P who claimed to be a manager:

Thank you for your response.

As per your request, this email is in regards to dispute that you raised earlier.

We hope to resolve this over email as per your convenience, firstly we apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you no further charges will be processed as your card details have been removed from the records.

While we are unable to provide a refund at this time for the mentioned charges which are verified as valid, we value you as one of our premium members, I would personally like to offer you a 2 years free access to your account.

We will also unlock free access to all the "Courses, Modules, Toolkits, E-certificates (CPD/IAO/ICSOC Accredited) as a goodwill gesture., please make the most out of it.

Anticipating your response for further course of action.

Bruce P Support Team Shaw Academy

root
hide preview

What's next? verify your email address for reply notifications!

unverified 1y, 5d ago

Same thing happened to me and they are not giving me a refund. But they cancelled the account and the trial ended two days ago. So I didn't use anything and is charged for nothing in that case.

hide preview

What's next? verify your email address for reply notifications!